Notable results:

In 1976 Paignton won its only ever mens championship event. The crew won the Junior Championship event and were presented with the Dudley Ward Cup. In 1986 the Ladies Open crew came 1st and were presented with the Harold Percy Cup. 

In 1998 the crew of C. Nunn (Stroke), S. Tinsley, H. Bridgewater and J. Thompson won the Mayor and Mayoress's Trophy for the Ladies Junior Open Championship at Falmouth. In 2012 the crew of L. Tucker (Stroke), Charlie Martin, Rachel Cooper and Amy Plowman with Rachael Tucker as cox won the same trophy at Bideford by 20 lengths.